UTCN   55 of 131

Who to Contact

Who to contact, for current students and parents.

Our phone number is: 01603 580280

Our mailing address is: UTCN, Old Hall Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 6FF

Our general email address is: office@utcncst.org

If you have any queries regarding admissions, please email: admissions@utcncst.org

If you have any queries details of staff are listed below. Email addresses are the name with a . between first name and surname followed by utcncst.org. So for example john.smith@utcncst.org

  • For any subject related queries (eg. coursework, subject content, homework etc.), please speak to your child’s teacher.
  • For general queries about your son/daughter and their progress or welfare, please speak to Mrs Cole (CST Associate Regional Director).
  • For urgent queries about the welfare of your son/daughter, please contact your year lead (Mr Skilton - Year 10, Mr Southerton - Year 11, Mrs Hudson - Year 12, Mr Doheny - Year 13)
  • If the matter relates to a child protection or safeguarding matter, please contact Mr Thomas.
  • For queries about the Sixth Form, please contact Mr Doheny (Year 13 Lead) or Mrs Hudson (Year 12 Lead)
  • For queries about travel and uniform, please contact Mrs Howes, PA to the Headteacher.
  • For queries about attendance and holidays in term time, please contact Miss Maddison, Attendance Officer.
  • For queries about Special Educational Needs please contact Mr Whitelam, SENDCO
  • For queries about Examinations or Data please contact Mrs Knowles, Exams and Data Manager
  • If you have a concern about the quality of teaching in a subject area, please contact the relevant faculty head for English & Humanities (Mr Moralee), Mathematics and Computing (Mr Moyo), Engineering (Mr Smith for KS5, Mr Brown for KS4) or Health and Science (Mr Walker).
  • If you have a concern about the way your query has been handled or are not satisfied with the outcome, please contact Miss Oliff, Deputy Headteacher on 01603 580 280.
  • To make a complaint to the Headteacher, Emma Palik, please see our Complaints Policy.

If you would prefer to email a member of staff directly, please contact Reception on office@utcncst.org or 01603 580280 who will provide the email address of your child’s teacher. Please note that, as most teachers teach for a high proportion of the day, it may take a little while for them to call you or email you back. However, all teachers will aim to make contact with you within 24 hours of your call or email.

UTCN Teaching Staff

  • Connor Andrews - Teacher of Science and DPR Lead
  • Michael Beckett - Digital Lead 
  • Steven Brooks - Teacher of Business and Maths
  • James Brown - Head of Faculty:  KS4 Engineering
  • Charlotte Clifford - Teacher of English and Humanities
  • Roy Chng - Teacher of Maths 
  • Pauline Clements - Teacher of PE
  • Lowell Doheny - KS5 Year Lead, Teacher of English & Employer Engagement and Unifrog Lead
  • Jacqueline Dyball - Teacher of Engineering
  • Andrew Forsey - Teacher of Engineering
  • Lisa George - AHT: Student Experience and Teacher of Engineering
  • Ian Green - Teacher of Engineering
  • Simon Hammond - Teacher of Engineering (Tues, Wed, Thurs)
  • Jayne Hudson - KS5 Lead and Teacher of English
  • Josie Kidd - Teacher of Art (Tues and Thurs)
  • Laura Leverton - Teacher of Engineering (Monday, Tuesday,, Thursday and Friday) 
  • David Masdin - PE Lead
  • Thomas Mehegan - Teacher of Maths
  • Luke Moralee - AHT: Teaching and Learning and Head of Faculty:  English and Humanities 
  • Edson Moyo - Head of Faculty: Mathematics and Computing 
  • Claire Oliff - Deputy Headteacher: Examinations and  Teacher of English
  • Emma Palik - Headteacher 
  • Marisa Pinillos - KS5 Science Lead 
  • Lewis Pope - Teacher of English and Literacy Lead 
  • Sean Robson - T Level Transition Lead: Engineering
  • Michael Skilton - KS4 Year Lead and Teacher of Computer Science 
  • Lee Smith - Head of Faculty: KS5 Engineering 
  • Tom Southerden - KS4 Year Lead and Teacher of Science
  • Peter Temple - KS4 Science Lead
  • Joshua Thomas - AHT:Employability and Teacher of Science
  • Ben Walker - Head of Faculty: Science
  • Keith Whitelam - SENDco and Teacher of Engineering
  • Liam Whiting-Smith - Teacher of Engineering ( 2 days)