uni technical college norfolk

Who to contact.
Contact Us Who to contact.

Who to contact, for current students and parents.

For any subject related queries (eg. coursework, subject content, homework etc.), please speak to your child’s teacher.

For general queries about your son/daughter and their progress or welfare, please speak to you child’s Form Tutor.

For urgent queries about the welfare of your son/daughter, please contact Mr Piggott (Year 11 Lead) or Mr Whitelam (Year 10 Lead).

If the matter relates to a child protection or safeguarding matter, please contact Mrs Atkins.

For queries about the Sixth Form, please contact Mr Everett (Year 13 Lead) or Mr Doheny (Year 12 Lead)

For queries about travel and uniform, please contact Mrs Howes, PA to the Headteacher.

For queries about attendance and holidays in term time, please contact Mr Tetley, Attendance Officer.

For queries about Special Educational Needs please contact Mrs Jarvis, SENDCO

If you have a concern about the quality of teaching in a subject area, please contact the relevant faculty head for English & Humanities (Miss Oliff), Mathematics and Computing (Mr Moyo), Engineering (Mr Attwell) or Science (Mr Vinters).

If you have a concern about the way your query has been handled or are not satisfied with the outcome, please contact Mrs Jarvis, Assistant Headteacher on 01603 580 280.

To make a complaint to the Headteacher, Alex Hayes, please see our Complaints Policy.

Our phone number is: 01603 580280
Our mailing address is: UTCN, Old Hall Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 6FF
Our general email address is:office@utcn.org.uk

If you would prefer to email a member of staff direct, please contact Reception who will provide the email address of your child’s teacher. Please note that, as most teachers teach for a high proportion of the day, it may take a little while for them to call you or email you back. However, all Tutors and teachers will aim to make contact with you within 24 hours of your call or email.

UTCN Quick Links